School of Business Student’s Receive Two Awards at the Undergraduate Research Excellence Awards Night

Simon Frackiewicz | Industry Engagement Research Excellence Award

The School of Business would like to congratulate the following School of Business students who won research awards yesterday evening at the UFV Undergraduate Research Excellent Awards.

Our award winners are:

  • Simon Frackiewicz, Tyler Henderson, & Matthew Logan won the Industry Engagement Research Excellence Award for their research, “Economic Impact of the Abbotsford Airshow”. Faculty supervisor: David Dobson
  • Harjot Kaler, Hayata Kimura, & Christopher Sonea won the Undergraduate Research Excellence Award for their research, “Jet Powered Economy: Local Economic Impact of the Abbotsford International Airshow”. Faculty supervisor: David Dobson

Simon Frackiewicz and Christopher Sonea (pictured above) received the awards on the behalf of their respective team members.

Well done for all your hard work!