Faculty of Science celebrates Convocation 2017!

The Faculty of Science awarded 81 Bachelor of Science degrees; 15 Engineering Physics diplomas; and our first Bachelor of Agriculture Science degree on June 7th. Congratulations to each and everyone of you!

Darryl Wilson, BSc Graduate, Chemistry Major received the prestigious Governor General’s Silver Medal and Miranda Louwerse, BSc Graduate and Chemistry Major received the Faculty of Science Dean’s Medal.

Miranda Louwerse and Darryl Wilson


Following convocation the graduates gathered to celebrate with family, friends and faculty.

Physics Faculty – Robin Kleiv, Jeff Chizma, Derek Harnett, Norm Taylor, Carmen Herman and Physics Graduates!
Lucy Lee, Dean of Science with Dean’s Medal Recipient, Miranda Louwerse
Biology Professor Allan Arndt & Tessa Webb

Biology Professor Tony Stea
Biology Professors Allan Arndt, Nathan Bialas & Steve Thomas

Be sure to check out UFV Flickr for more photos from all 4 ceremonies! as well as Convocation 2017 ~ Ceremony 4 on UFV’s FaceBook Page