Faculty of Science welcomes the Department of Agriculture Technology to Science!

We are excited to welcome the Department of Agriculture Technology to the Faculty of Science as of May 1, 2022. Even though physically, Agriculture is located at our Chilliwack campus, we have no doubt that a close bond will be formed within the Faculty of Science where new and continuing collaborations will blossom!

The Department brings with them Dr. Renee Prasad, Department Head; Michelle Morier, Department Assistant; Angela Oscienny, Program Technician; two new faculty members and a new Canada Research Chair which will be announced shortly; and several sessional instructors including Dr. Dieter Geesing, Annette Moore, Rose Morrison, Shelagh Niblock, Dr. Tadhag O’Leary, Jennifer Ryan, Asif Saleem, and others.