University of the Fraser Valley

Fourteen retiring faculty receive professor emeritus status

Fourteen retiring faculty receive professor emeritus status

Noham Weinberg receives his emeritus award from President Joanne MacLean.

Congratulations to the following recently retired long-term faculty members, each of whom received Professor Emeritus status. They were honoured at the long-service dinner along with employees marking service milestones and the employee excellence award winners.

Robin Anderson, History
Sue Brigden, Upgrading and University Prep
Christine Dalton, Biology
Paul Kroeker, Computer Information Systems
Colleen Gingerich, Computer Information Systems
Andrew Gutteridge, English
Chris Leach, History
Fiona McQuarrie, Business Administration
Peter Raabe, Philosophy
Greg Schlitt, Mathematics and Statistics
Eric Talvila, Mathematics and Statistics
Norm Taylor, Physics
Katherine Watson, Sociology
Noham Weinberg, Chemistry