UFV hosts secondary school math contest

Math Contest winners 2015

Senior-level math contest winners.

UFV hosted the B.C. Secondary Schools math contest for the 18th time on Fri, May 1. The event included 70 juniors and 54 seniors.
Contestants can win up to $2,400 each in UFV tuition waivers.

Winners included:

Junior Division (Grade 10 and under)

  1. Cavizshajan Skanthan, Meadowridge School
  2. Courtenay Chu, Pacific Academy
  3. Jiwon Min, Yale Secondary
  4. Yuki Shishido, Heritage Park Secondary
  5. Yiming Kuang, Abbotsford Senior Secondary
  6. HaoYu Zhou (Ryan Zhou), Meadowridge School
  7. Nikhil Vanukuru, Meadowridge School

Senior Division (Grade 12 and under)

  1. Eek Seung Lee (Ike Lee), Robert Bateman Secondary
  2. Sungil Ahn, Yale Secondary
  3. Yueran Ma, Heritage Park Secondary
  4. Shixuan Zhai (Jack Zhai), Meadowridge Secondary
  5. Joshua Kanaganayagam, Pacific Academy
  6. Mengqi Cen, Heritage Park Secondary
  7. Hyunkyoung Lee (Candy Lee), Pacific Academy

The Susan Milner Prize, awarded to the first student to successfully solve a complex puzzle found on the contest t-shirts, was given to Eek Seung Lee of Robert Bateman Seconday.



Comments are closed.