Nominate an outstanding UFV teacher for excellence award

Dr. Chris Bertram was the 2011 winner of the UFV Teaching Excellence award



Were you inspired by an outstanding teacher at UFV? Here is your chance to recognize and honour that special person by nominating him or her for UFV’s Teaching Excellence Award.

Current UFV students, alumni, faculty, and staff are all eligible to nominate someone for this award, which is conferred in June.

Those eligible for nomination include all UFV faculty members and lab instructors who have completed two years of instruction, or sessional instructors who have completed the equivalent time.

Selection criteria include mentorship, attention to student learning in the instructional environment and in coursework, respect for students, and exemplary scholarship and professionalism.

Past recipients of the award include Chris Bertram, Glen Baier, Sven VandeWetering, Adrienne Chan, Darryl Plecas, Wendy Burton, George McGuire, Elvira Warner, George Melzer, Greg Anderson, and Katherine Watson.

Nomination packages are available at UFV Faculty Services, Student Service or the offices of the instructional deans, and can also be downloaded from Deadline for nominations is Friday, January 13, 2012.

Completed nomination packages should be submitted to the attention of Lisa Tassone, Assistant to the University Secretary, UFV Abbotsford campus (Room C1011) 33844 King Road, Abbotsford, BC Canada V2S 7M8

For more information, contact Lisa Tassone at 604.504.7441, local 5114, or by email at

, , , ,

Comments are closed.