2019 Faculty, staff, and student Senate and BoG election results

Congratulations to the following faculty, staff, and students, who were the successful candidates in the recent Senate and Board of Governors elections.

Four faculty were acclaimed to their positions on Senate:
– Sven van de Wetering, Faculty of Social Sciences
– Norm Taylor, Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies
– Dawna Williams, Faculty of Health Science
– Greg St. Hilaire, Faculty of Access and Continuing Education

Shelley Stefan was elected to a Humanities faculty position on Senate.

There are two remaining vacant positions on Senate, for the Faculty of Science and Faculty of Professional Studies.

Christine Slavik, associate professor from the Faculty of Professional Studies, was elected to serve on the Board of Governors.

Pierce Stoeckly, a staff member from the Faculty of Applied and Technical Studies, was acclaimed to a position on the Board of Governors.

Faculty and staff serve three-year terms, from August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2022.

Four students were elected to serve on Senate for one-year terms, from August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020:
– Alisha Mutneja
– Harveen Dhaliwal
– Sukhan Sandhu
– Shahbaig Singh Boparai

One student was acclaimed to serve on Senate, to fill the remainder of a current term, until July 31, 2019:
– Samreet Gill

Two students were acclaimed to serve on the Board of Governors, from August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020:
– Andrew Stahl
– Duncan Herd

Thank you to all who took the time to participate in the election process! To learn more about how to get involved in governance at UFV, please visit ufv.ca/secretariat.


For more information, contact Lisa Boldt at UFVsecretariat@ufv.ca