Student election results

The voting results for the student positions on Senate have come in. Congratulations to the following students who were elected to serve on Senate from August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020:
• Alisha Mutneja
• Harveen Dhaliwal
• Sukhan Sandhu
• Shahbaig Singh Boparai

Congratulations also to Samreet Gill who was acclaimed to her position on Senate, to serve the remainder of a current vacancy until July 31, 2019.

Congratulations to two students who were acclaimed to their positions, to serve on the Board of Governors from August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020:
• Andrew Stahl
• Duncan Herd

Thank you to all of the candidates for their dedication, and for those who took the time to vote in the Senate election!

If you’re interested in getting involved in UFV governance, visit:


For more information, contact Lisa Boldt at