Master Class Webinar: Designing an Inquiry-based Approach to Blended and Online Learning

Date: January 24th, 2018
Time: 9 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (Pacific) / 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (Mountain) / 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Central) / 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern) / 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Atlantic)
Duration: 1 h 30

An inquiry-based approach to learning is based on John Dewey’s (1933) philosophy that education begins with the curiosity of the learner. This session will provide participants with a “hands on” opportunity to design inquiry-based learning activities that engage students and align with the learning outcomes for a blended or online course.

This Master Class will be presented in English.

Presenters:
Norman Vaughan
, Ph.D. is a Professor in the Department of Education at Mount Royal University in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.  He has co-authored the books Teaching in Blended Learning Environments: Creating and Sustaining Communities of Inquiry (2013) and Blended Learning in Higher Education (2008) and he has published a series of articles on blended learning and faculty development.

Intended audience
Instructional designers ; Educational developers ; College and university teachers ; K to 12 teachers

Cost
Members: $ 25
Non-members: $ 50
Group : Registration of 10 participants from the same organization: 250 $

For more information : http://accp-caid.org/en/masterclass/masterclass.shtml

 

Comments are closed.